A garden on the Nile

I wonder if a garden on the Nile truly smells like this eau de perfume :-)
Debbi/Dbifulco has set today's Tiny Tuesday theme on 'Something new', this bottle is brand new, bought in the duty-free perfume store at Changi. I have always been a sucker for anything with the colour green, be it clothes, perfume, trinkets ... An uncle gave me my first  bottle of eau de toilette when I was 16, it was Balmain's 'Vent Vert' smelling deliciously of hyacinths. They don't make it anymore, so I had to find something else and for the last years that's this 'Un jardin sur le Nil' by Hermes. I don't wear perfume often, so it will last me another year :-) It's not very tiny, but it will have to do for Tiny Tuesday as it is the only new thing I can think of, with thanks to Debbi for hosting

The cooking class yesterday was very nice and I learned some new cooking tricks :-) Today we had a massage, DJ on his neck and shoulders and I on my feet. All the staff in the resort are wearing their festive traditional costumes today, it is full moon and apparently the government of Bali orders everybody in the tourist industry to wear traditional clothes then, to keep up with the old traditions. It's also a day when there are many temple ceremonies.

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.