Working Week. Done.

It always feels so much later & more tiring when I finish the afternoon shift on a Saturday.

Especially when you get home to a very excitable Stella who lunges for a hug, misses you, and takes down a curtain instead!

I was a *little* later than usual as I stayed behind chatting with my favourite boss about birthdays & boys & the gogglebox but still in by 4:30 so there was really no need for the "thought you were never coming home/have you seen the time?/it's nearly dinnertime!" panic ;) Nice to be missed though :)

So, the curtain's back up, she's now been fed, the paths and drive have been salted "just in case" & I can sit down with my dark kitkat and my dark chocolate teapigs cuppa.

Boiler still working and poorlyness almost gone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.