misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

My Nurse-Caregiver at Home (at last)

It’s 22º this morning with a few inches of snow. It’s going to heat up to 26ºF!
When I got home from the Rehab place last evening, Persey remembered me, but Gracie remembered my friend Ellen who has been feeding her. Fickle girl!
I was in loads of pain I feel much better this morning (Tuesday). Just now Gracie came to curl up next to me, purring. She remembers me after all. This is the longest I have left these cats. All last night she slept next to my shoulder, waking me up off and on, purring with her arms around my neck.
What a devoted nurse she is. In this blip she sleeps near me while I blip.
Glad to get home when I did because this nasty winter storm of ice under snow arrived after the drive home.


Just resting today. It is so good to be in my quiet home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.