The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

One Broken White Leaf (Tuesday 12th November 2019)

While I was at Caen Hill yesterday, for some reason this leaf caught my eye. I generally take pictures rather than make them, but in my mind I pictured a white-on-white still life of this leaf and dropped it into my camera bag. It didn't quite make the journey home intact but I think the pieces somehow make the composition. The slightly high key blonde on blonde procedure is not one previously attempted by me, so fits the Tiny Tuesday theme of 'new' - with thanks to dbifulco for hosting.

I had a self-imposed target of a 265 blips limit and 100 extras for 2019, but having reached the 265 limit six weeks early I'm not going to worry about it and carry on regardless.

L.
12.11.2019 (1941 hr)

Blip #3088 (#2838 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #012
Blips/Extras In 2019 #265/265 + #091/100 Extras
Day #3518 (779 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2217 (#2058 + 159 in archived blips)

Taken with Panasonic/Leica DMC-LX100 M4/3 compact

Leaves series
Flora series
Autumn series
Textures and Colours series
Still Life series
Abstracts And Experiments series
Macro series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
OISEAUX-TEMPÊTE - Weird Dancing In All-Night II (recorded 19-20 November 2017, Hotel2Tango,  Montreal)
Mondkopf (synths, electric guitar), Jessica Moss (electric violin), Radwan Ghazi Moumneh (electric buzuk, modular system),  Frédéric D. Oberland (electric guitar, analog synths, mellotron, alto sax, flute, bells, Stéphane Pigneul (bass, modular system, analog synths), Jean-Michel Pirès (acoustic & processed drums, percussion & bells)
The Wire Tapper 51 is the latest CD in The Wire's occasional series of cover-mount CDs and was found on issue 429, for November 2019 (already superceded by December's issue). It was played and indexed by me on this day, the first time I have been up to date with these discs for a long time. This track was chosen as my LOTD and comes from their latest album From Somewhere Invisible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.