the hat and D

Two days ago, HarlingDarling posted a blip called The Hat and Keith. I like her hat very much, especially as she knitted it herself. I liked that cheery blip, too, so thought I'd try a similar one myself. This is a hat I've had for about 25 years - I bought it in a little shop in Peebles when we lived there. In fact, D persuaded me to buy it, as I was reluctant to spend so much money on a hat. It has proved a good investment - I wear this hat most days in the winter and I love it. (The scarf is nice, too - I've had that for years as well - it was handwoven at the Loch Arthur Camphill Community at Beeswing.)

My blip isn't as snowy as HarlingDarling's and D looks very dodgy, emerging from the front door looking like a burglar with a bag of swag. That's his yoga stuff, being put into the car for tonight's class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.