Glorious Chaos

Started off trying to capture the beauty of the first ever pomegranate from the bush Padre Luís gave us when we moved here, but ended up liking this more. Plus, it's a reminder of the disorder we currently live in. Piled these books up along the front of my desk because nowhere else to put them at the moment, mostly ones I brought back from the UK, old and new. (Actually, think I'll put the romã in all it's glory in extras.)

For example, went to make a passion fruit mousse for a dinner we're going to tomorrow... Mike had to put on his head torch and untie a tarpaulin over two different cupboards outside to find my beaters, a bowl, and some gelatin sheets. This level of disorder isn't easy for me, but will be extra good when it gets sorted, I guess.

Gratefuls:
- the riches of all these books, good wine, fruit from the garden
- walking round the Land, some of the beauty has returned (but it's painful to see how dry it still is, and how poor the olive harvest will be)
- talking to Zion on FaceTime about what the tooth fairy left him, he had the quite long note memorized, including kiss, kiss, kiss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.