Caught in the act

We have been to a talk about the Real Peaky Blinders tonight by local historian Carl Chinn. It was very interesting and needless to say, I have invested in his new book. The blip is Rob in the lock up!

The talk was held in the old Victorian lock up next to the old main police station in the City Centre . It was in use until 2016 and they are now fund raising to make it the museum for West Midlands Police. That will be an interesting place to visit once they have sorted it out.

We are waiting for the train home and there are some are enormous fireworks going off somewhere . I have no idea why. Our train into th ed city earlier on terminated at Snow Hill station because there were sheep on the line. Different I suppose.

On another note, my godmother died early this morning. Today would have been my grandmother's birthday. My godmother was her niece. Only a couple of that generation in the family left now.

Sculpture photography this morning. Gosh it was cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.