Eat in or give away

Here's two batches of what's fondly known as Sticky Lockjaw in the family, one for in-house consumption, one for my contribution to a golf fundraising effort tomorrow. I rarely bake as my willpower towards homebakes is very low - no point in forcing the issue! The slightly unexpected presence of my BiL gives me an excuse to bake a second batch, plus the fact that 'small tins' of condensed milk as required by the recipe seemingly no longer exist.

One or two more photos to scan for my MiL's photo album and then we're on to digital pics. This is a double edged sword: quicker to process but so many more of them!

Otherwise a quiet day. I don't like to leave Berry by herself for great long stretches and LH has been laid low with a back spasm today so not up to a puppy's idea of fun and games. I'm very conscious of what needs doing before Christmas starts feeling hideously imminent and also that it's likely to be a stampede at this rate.

Heyulp (as the ultra glamorous Penelope Pitstop used to say!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.