el lobo feroz

By guerra

I want my fries

today was a nice snow day here. a couple of weeks ago my daughter brought a book home called "snowflake bentley" after reading the book with her, I had this brilliant idea to duplicate bentley's quest and photograph a snow flake. It was snowing really hard, big fluffy flakes of snow. My girl and I tried and tried to get a picture of a snow flake but we were not succesful....
afterwards I had promised them to take them skiing/snowboarding to Blue Hills. Blue hills is a small ski hill here in MA. it's only a 20 minute drive for us. well, I should have called, they were closed, only open on weekends for the rest of the season, another big bummer...

finally I promised them McDonalds as soon as we get home. after a quick nap
and before dark, we went out to McDonalds. MD is a half mile walk thru the town forest, we need to cross a small bridge to get there... when we got to the bridge, the bridge was icey. I told them we should be careful, go back home, get in the car... well my girl would not be denied again, she got on her hands and knees... "Honey stop right there, I want to go over there so I can take a picture".... BLIP!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.