Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Allermuir Hill from Braidburn Valley Park.

My partner has a craft fair, so morning tasks are mine. A bit dreich, but I manage to get a bit of bike maintenance done when the rain goes off for a short while.

After lunch I walk down to Morningside as I need to get my blip, which I get walking through Braidburn Valley Park. The craft fair is well attended despite the wet weather.

In the evening, my partner and I are off out. The boys will have to fend for themselves. It is the 50th anniversary of the Eye Pavilion which is at the Balmoral Hotel. Extra shows the reception and bar area for the Ball. A posh dinner with nice wine and full table service. I don't even have to fill my wine glass. There are the speeches, then a wee bit of a ceilidh. A nice evening out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.