Ambling

By BlipBipin

Yes! I am a long way from home Pt2

On my final day in Siagon I took a moped tour around the city which was a fantastic experience. In a rain shower, on our way to the flower market, my driver cut off from a busy road down some very narrow and slippery looking alley ways, weaving around stall, traders, other riders. It felt like being in a comuter game. At the end of the alley we parked up, I got this photo of the people we had just passed and I suddenly felt a very long way from home.
We had just visited the monument to the burning monk who had committed self immolation in protest against the persecution of Buddhists. I haven't posted a photo of that as one of the most memorable news photographs ever was taken at that spot and nothing would have evoked that. 
It was a fantastic day and so I included a few extra photos of moped riders, a butterfly, a magnificent buddah and some people caught on the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.