Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

Swan...

...song

My penultimate blip for the 365 Blipfoto challenge.

I have been wrestling with myself over the last few weeks as to whether I will carry on Blipping after my 365th tomorrow. I am a bit compulsive/obsessive and if I carry on, I will be complelled to Blip into eternity!
I looked back through all my Blips, and as each one was revealed I remembered each day as if it was yesterday. All the memories and joys (and lows) were wonderful to revisit - so I won't give up blipping.

So, this being my swan-song is as much a myth as the 'swan-song' - the belief the swan is completely silent during its lifetime until the moment just before death, when it sings one beautiful song...

The silver Swan, who living had no Note,
when Death approached, unlocked her silent throat.
Leaning her breast against the reedy shore,
thus sang her first and last, and sang no more:
~Orlando Gibbons~


See you tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.