Life with Alice

By elirin

Morning Nap

This is one of my favourite spots to sleep. High up of the sofa armrest/back. I have a blanket arranged there especially for this purpose.

It was cold during the night, which meant the snow and ice was still there during walkies. Mum had to use spikes under her boots. It all melted away later during the day though.

We had a visitor this afternoon! Stina’s mum C! She is a very nice lady who gives me plenty of treats. Stina is my Tibetan spaniel friend. Unfortunately, Stina can’t come because I go ballistic when she explores my stuff and I have to be locked away in another room. Not very generous of me, especially since Stina lets me play with her toys, but it’s just the way it is. There was fika (tea and cardamom buns).

In the evening, we watched a movie called Yesterday with Heidi. The humans liked it, and I enjoyed the cosy time and the occasional small piece of marshmallow Santa that came my way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.