Cream Cheese Pumpkins!

Kent's niece sent me a link to a complicated filo pastry recipe and I loved the idea but not all the work! I just knew I could come up with something simpler. Here it is;
Pilsbury Crescent Rolls rolled out and cut into squares.
A dollop of cream cheese with sugar mixed in (sorry didn't measure). A couple of friends have suggested adding some cinnamon!
Lightly roll the dough around the cheese (in your hand) until you have a rough ball shape.
Use kitchen string (Cotton twine) and tie lightly around the dough to section dough into eight
Bake following Crescent Roll directions
Cut string and remove when rolls still warm. Top with a chocolate chip for the pumpkin stem.
I warmed the cold ones for 20 seconds in the microwave when I was ready to eat them. Yum!
Great now that this cold weather has arrived and worth the effort!


The bracelet making class went great last night and the women seemed to really like that they were making the bracelets "their own". Several made more than one.


Katie signed up to make all the crafts last night and three bracelets! Needless to say she didn't get everything done. Katie is coming to the house today to make her three bracelets.


I signed up for three of one of the crafts and I brought home all the instructions and supplies. I will be taking them on my trip to do at my parents. I will give one to my parents, one to my sister and one will be mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.