Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Just another Monday...

Well, another day, another city. Larry finally got his bags - delivered to his room at 5am! Poor thing didnt sleep all night - was worried about his stuff, hey, they're just things. Woke up - not much snow, yay! Cold though. The shuttle took us to the office - had a few meetings, basically spent all day catching up from last week. About 80% all caught up.

After work - I wanted to get out and about. Larry was ready for a nap, so I just had the shuttle drive me downtown. Hey, I'm in Madison...don't know much about the city, so I decided to go find out. The shuttle driver gave me some great tips - things to check out. He just said take State street and walk it all the way down to the lake. Walked about an hour and a half - very cold outside, but felt nice, gave my cheeks a nice glow ;) Locals are very friendly - chatted with a few...took a few shots.

Started getting hungry - ventured back downtown to the capital and came across an Indian restaurant - went inside and warmed up with a cup of chai. The food was OK...they made me something that was not on the menu. Someone from the kitchen came out and asked me if I had Indian in me...because I ordered something unique that was not on the menu...ha! I said no, Italian ;)

I overheard a couple next to me talking, they were on vacation...the lady was complaining about everything! How much she hated the cold, the city, how its not like "home". I just thought to myself...if you want everything to be like home, stay at home!!! Vacations are supposed to be fun - full of new things! Her husband didnt say much, he kept quiet. I assume the trip to Madison was his idea ;)

Called the shuttle to come pick me up...back at the hotel processing pics. Ordinary day...nothing special...heading back to New Mexico tomorrow. Waiting for internet to be installed...so I'll be actually going into the local office there to work. Busy week ahead of me before I head out to Sacramento.

So close...so far...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...brown eyes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.