World Kindness Day

I stopped feeding the birds earlier this year as the wood pigeons were getting it all. However, this week I've been noticing the resident bluetits hanging around the bird table, looking hungry, so today I disinfected all the feeders and replenished them, and put a few nails on the bird table so the feeders could dangle from there. I also disinfected the bird bath and put some fresh water in that too. This afternoon I worked at the dining table so I could keep an eye on the situation. There was no sign of the bluetits but a pair of robins were the first (and so far only) birds to take advantage of the free food. Hopefully tomorrow word will get round.

In other news, today I took my camera to the park and, not only was there no sign of the heron or the egret/s, but our usual path was closed while tree surgeons were coppicing the willow trees. Rather than doing our usual loop, we had to walk one way and then double-back, which confused Polly a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.