My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Let the recovery begin now

L and I are usually off together on a Wednesday... we couldn’t get in to see N until this afternoon so we made other plans.

Firstly, I went to look around another school. Think that’s the last of the school visits now. They all blur together after a while. Just got to hope she gets our first choice, although any of the ones I have seen would be great - it’s just that, logistically, being able to walk to school would be better and it might help knowing the head from a previous job!

This afternoon I took L to meet a friend and her two boys at Little Street in Sevenoaks. My blip is of L treating two poorly cats at the vets there - one had a sore paw (like Mog in one of L’s stories) and the other had a poorly tummy (like our cat did last winter). Not sure why this cat is needing its head shaved but that was her treatment, apparently!

While we were there I got the message that yesterday’s obstacle to returning N back home was seemingly being overcome and he would be ready to come home soon. Hooray!

So on the way home from Little Street we swung by the hospital and collected him. L was ridiculously excited which was so adorable. She has missed her daddy a lot. I had to have a big talk to her about being careful and gentle and that Daddy would not be able to pick her up for quite some time.

It’s unnerved her, but she’s a little star. I’ve been very proud at the way she has handled this week so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.