KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Wander through the Neighborhood

I'm giving a presentation on horticultural therapy this afternoon at the community college where I teach in the summer. I really enjoy talking with students about HT and how it can be successfully used with various populations. Although I'm not practicing much now, it's been a very fulfilling second career.

Meanwhile, a wander around the neighborhood netted me this  beautiful rose. I've haven't seen one this color before...a beautiful sort of dusky pinkish rose color. Amazing how these roses, mine and others, are still blooming! The sun came out a short while ago and it's an absolutely beautiful afternoon. 

After my presentation I'm headed into the city to my co-grandmother's house where we're having a little family party for my grandson, who turns two today. My photo subject matter, as you might guess, is based in horticulture and nature but an adorable two-year old blowing out candles might just appear if the timing is right...you never know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.