A New Day

By ANewDay

Am I Boring You?

Doing a bit of tidying up in the garden today (well, to be fair, husband was doing most of the work!) before the promised snow arrives, if it ever does. I was checking the log pile for creatures (none seen) and noticed that something has been boring into the dead wood here. I'm sure these holes weren't there last time I looked at it. I wonder what they are?

The afternoon was spent baking Sticky Ginger Puddings ( a la Nigella). We'd had them at a friend's house at New Year and she'd given me the recipe and a loan of her pudding basins. She's away chasing some winter sun at the moment, but will want the basins back on her return, so I had to get on with it.

Rather too much work involved for me, but they are totally delicious, though I say it myself. Fortunately, both they and the sauce freeze very well or I might be tempted to try more than one!! (Haven't touched these truffles yet!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.