Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Macintosh Lake

Since the time change I have been getting up earlier.  I like having the extra time in the morning and I am getting more done.  Today I made a quick grocery run, got the car washed and had a little walk around the lake before visiting the puppies at 1:00.  I couldn't think of anything interesting to fit the Wide Wednesday theme of closed/surrounded so my blip is a bit of a stretch....it looks like the leaves are surrounding the mountains.  Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting!  The high peaks in the distance are Longs Peak and Mt. Meeker, both around 14,000 feet (4300 meters).

I am grateful that all the mud has dried up so I didn't have to wash the dogs' feet before letting them back into the house this afternoon.  We spent an hour enjoying the sunshine in the yard.  I threw the ball for them and they chased and mauled each other while I took lots of pictures.  I'm also grateful that Fang's eyes have healed very well.  They look a little bloodshot but the vet says it's normal for a few months after surgery.  At least they are wide open and the corneal abrasions have healed! :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.