Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Who's There?

Back to the woods after work for a longer walk.  Absolutely heavenly....no one around due to the frigid temps (it was - 16 C feeling like -23 C this morning!). Little flurries in the air while I walked and there were deer, deer, deer!  This doe was my fav as she was very brazen.  I knelt down in the snow and was rewarded by her coming very close out of curiosity.  Then she became alerted by something behind me and her ears grew so big!!  I thought for sure I was going to be treated by seeing a buck come out of the trees to pursue her but instead she walked right past me.  I got this shot by shooting up at her before she walked past. 

I never did see what caught her interest...

Happy Hump Day!!  I hope it was a good one :))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.