Torag

By Torag

Silver Linings ...

So I managed the early start for my jaunt to Glasgow but it’s now just gone noon and I’m just crossing the Clyde. I managed to hit some debris on the road which caused damage to the alloy & slashed the tyre so a wee chance to take in the scenery whilst wheels were changed. Not a bad view I think.
So why the silver lining? Well just before I set off, mr t offered to change my summer tyres over to the winter tyres but I thought timing was not ideal so we agreed to do that over the weekend. If he had I would have wrecked a brand new alloy and tyre. Unfortunately that meant we ended up swapping four wheels over & a delay for me but the view, the chat to the local ponies & the nice man who offered to help & make me a cuppa.made it worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.