stujphoto

By stujphoto

Stockbridge by Night

We have reached the time of the year when most of my shots of Edinburgh are taken at night because by the time I have driven into Edinburgh on a Wednesday afternoon, prior to going to the Edinburgh Photographic Society in the evening, the light is already fading. So I am resuming my regular project of images taken of Edinburgh. by Night. I was taking some shots of one of the most attractive and desirable streets in Edinburgh - Ann Street when a passer-by mentioned that round the corner you could see a full moon. I walked down to the bottom of Ann Street and took a couple of shots looking down towards the centre of Stockbridge which were far more atmospheric than the shots in had taken in the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.