Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

It's been a GOOD day!

Once again, I am thrilled with the response to yesterday's blip! Thank you so much for stars and favs! Well worth braving the cold and gusty wind (though its isn't anywhere as cold as what UK blippers are mentioning) and getting a bit of sand on my camera (which I cleaned out when I got home).

My blip-buddy Jellyfox also posted a really good entry yesterday, and if you have time, you can see it here. It's more for the write up on Dubai than anything else, although there is a really good sunset pic.

Today has been extremely productive. Friend Shabnam came over to help with de-cluttering! Remember the 15 boxes I mentioned when I got back home? Well, they have all had a look in and most of them have gone! None of them were very full and most had already been looked at. A few things I was missing did emerge (rug/wall clocks/blank recordable CDs!) so that was good. And, it only took a couple of hours! Shabnam was ruthless, but then it was easy - it wasn't her stuff.

Had a little out to the Creek in the afternoon for our labour. Clouds in the sky do make for some spectacular lighting. The gull flying towards me with outstretched wings was just sheer luck.

I love this time of year here. It's the best. It's why I continue to live in Dubai because every single summer when the temps are over 40degC, I ask myself, "why do I live in Dubai?" Then "winter" comes around, and it's all worth it.

Hope you've all had an equally good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.