November Sunshine

I’m metaphorically chewing my pencil as I think how I can write a blog about a day that has escaped without leaving much imprint on my brain. It is #2 daughter’s birthday which she shares with HRH Prince Charles and in days of yore used to have the National Anthem played for her first thing in the morning. I don’t know if it still happens but not on Classic FM.
A birthday goody bag for her was entrusted to my granddaughter on her way home from school with strict instructions not to tamper with the contents before it was handed over to her Mum.

Other than that there was a Brompton cycle to the local bike shop to have the brakes positioned better for my small hands, a visit to the charity shop with the contents of a wardrobe clear out, the collection of a library book reserved for me, and a late walk to meet a friend for a natter when the setting sun shone upon Quartermile, and the blooming flowers inside and out glowed a rosy red.
And all the time it was cold, very very cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.