Heading East - Day 1!

London Fungi Foray Thursday!

Opened the curtains this morning and saw... that it was snowing! Proof in my first extra! Ok, not the biggest snowflake in the world but it did snow steadily for the rest of the morning, though it didn’t pitch. By the time I left home at midday the snow had turned to sleet but it was still only 2 degrees.

Arriving in London, the sun appeared and it was a balmy 8 degrees. With it being Thursday, and with time to spare before taking my fourth (but not my final!) train of the day, I went in search of fungi around Kings Cross. My hunt was successful, though I had to be creative! Can you spot the fungi?

Changing trains in Cambridge, I came across my first Christmas tree of the season, as well as a Christmas cracker joke that fitted perfectly with this morning’s weather (see extras - posted especially for thechimp!).

So five trains later, I arrived safely in Ely where the cathedral was floodlit against the night sky, and where M was waiting. Catch up with you all tomorrow, there’s a glass of chilled wine waiting for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.