TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~The Conclusion~

~The Beginning~

I spent two plus hours today photograph desert plants.
Had some pretty darn good images too, if I do say so myself.
Blue skies, billowing white clouds, flowerbuds appearing.
Then this visitant happened, as it often does, a wonderful sunset.
Nothing I took earlier today compared with this, what am I to do?
Am I selling my photographic soul for the lure of pretty colors?
It is true that this sunset scene will never be replicated again.
And the flowers and sky and clouds I will see almost everyday.
But still, I worked very hard for my earlier photographs today.
And this evening I just kind of stood there and shot what I saw.
But in the end, I thought you would like this sundown image more.
And I guess this is why I take pictures, so others might enjoy them.
I make images not to inflate my own photographic ego.
I just want to bring joy and wonder to anyone who is willing to look.
Guess I answer my own question, tho I do appreciate you listening!

Thanks for hearing what I write!
And thanks for looking in, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.