Psalmist with a camera

By jellyfox

Play On Words!

Cashew all on the other side of my 100th Blip!!!! I made it!!

Been a busy busy busy mega busy day.....so inspired by my snack..just before midnight!! have created my own symbolic 100!

Strange thing the cashew....its actually not a nut....and grows on the bottom of cashew apples, hanging off the end like little boxing gloves.

Its poisonous in its natural state, choosing to surround itself with an acid like fluid which would burn your mouth if you tried to eat it straight from its 12m high tree! Think its a survival mechanism so the animals dont devour it...because secretly....its a seed!!

It has to be roasted before it becomes edible for human consumption and that burns the acid and turns it from the bright green original colour to its gorgeous nutty brown!

Glad I discovered all that before I demolished and tucked into my 100th blip!!!

Was actually going to blip Foster and Allen's 100 greatest hits....but GK said that's not very cool!!

But then again....in HER vast cd collection...none of HER artists have created a 100 great hits!!! so couldn't do something on the 'hotter' front!! C'est La Vie!!

How cool do you have to be????

Guess I will just have to retire for the night listening to their crooning under.......

"The Crystal Chandalier" in my bedroom, remembering........
"The Streets of London" as though it were.....
" Yesterday" but.......
"Always on my mind" will be the constant sound of the trees
"Blowing in the wind" right outside my window with their
"Forty Shades of Green" or could it be.....
"Ghost Riders In the Sky" .......possibility there....
"I Really Don't Want To Know!" at this rate it will soon be .....
"Four In the Morning" ........and I should be taking
"One Day At A Time" ........or I'll be.....
"Busted" and can't have that!...at least....
"Never On A Sunday!"

That was cool!

And for all my blip buddies who are into unusual "dates for ice cream!"

Here in Dubai, on my 100th blip, its now

13.1.13

Gottcha!!

Happy Blipping Everyone!







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.