Random Andom

By RandomAndom

2013 Day 12: A Day Off

It's my first day off from my new job, and my first proper day off for nearly a year.
Anytime I had a day off from the cafe I usually got at least one phone call. And when I went back to work, I went to back problems.
At my new job I'm so new I can't be of any help, and the business isn't open after 12 today.
Bloody brilliant.
It's incredibly relaxing.

I spent this wonderful day with the wonderful McCombers
We went to see Life Of Pi which was really good. I enjoyed it much more than I thought I would.

A couple of steaks for tea, Dexter season 3 on DVD and topped off with caramel and sea salt popcorn (pictured above). The popcorn was a Christmas present I gave to McCombers. She still has two packets left, I hope she shares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.