Another Glass?

So more flash and water tomfoolery today.

Had hoped to get something else today, but it wasn't to be. The combination of a new year clear out which got under way (along with rolling out some more insulation in the loft once we cleared the space), plus Oliver's swimming lesson (which was welcome as I got rid of that loft insulation itch) meant that we didn't really get out that much today.

So it was into the garage to come up with something.

I have wanted to have a try at this for a little while, and decided to have a go this evening. I am sure Mrs H will not be impressed with the use of one of our finest wine glasses (which was gaffer taped to the top of a tin of paint), which in turn was stood in a plastic storage box with something wedged under it to get it on a jaunty angle. I stood there, camera on tripod, jug full of Tesco's finest apple and blackcurrant (2012, which I think we would all agree was a vintage year) squash pouring it into the glass whilst pressing the shutter on the camera. Then refilling the jug by tipping said paint tin / glass combo back into the jug and 'going again'.

Even if I do say so myself. I think it has worked quite well. Had to move the flash around a bit to get a consistent result, and remove shadows from the back wall.

Binge drinking could be stopped quickly if every glass had a 2.5 litre tin of emulsion on the bottom of it.

PS: Looking forward to the blipmeet at Upper Heyford disused airbase tomorrow. If you are interested check out the forum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.