‘Tis the Season

Kate and I were due to go to Halnaker and to a nearby sculpture park, but our plans changed somewhat, due to the weather and also the sculpture park is closed for the winter. So instead I headed over to Kate’s for another arty day where Kate kindly let me use her watercolours to create another pebble art picture - this time for Alan. I can’t tell you what I did as I’m keeping it for his birthday, and he reads my blips! Thanks Kate for lunch and for your help :-)

Tonight I Anne in town for something to eat, and as the ice rink has returned to the Royal Pavilion for the winter season we met there so I could take some photos. I always live to see it, and despite the rain, there were lots of people skating - I waited until the end of the session to get my blip after the machine had been round and cleaned the ice. We then went for a Thai meal which was very nice.

A perfect day of catching up with friends :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.