Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Russell and I had a special night out tonight at The Witchery restaurant in Edinburgh as R had been given a hefty voucher in return for some work that he did. It was so nice!!! I had wondered whether it would live up to its reputation, but everything about it was beautiful. I had haggis, then venison and then the most lovely chocolate tart with orange blossom ice cream. Also a gin martini and a very large glass of very lovey red wine. Oh, and I had an oyster - my first ever one. The Secret Garden dining room was so pretty, and all the food looked fantastic, but the light levels and my reluctance to use flash means all my photos are very dark. This one came out a bit better though - Russell contemplating the 97 page long wine list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.