I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Flower Friday ~ Needing a Nap

I spent most of the day in the kitchen getting ready for neighbors to come over for dinner. Tried out a few new recipes and used some tried and true ones. I think everyone enjoyed it all.

We got 95% of the mess cleaned up, sat down and enjoyed a nightcap and fell into bed.

1:00am there was a knocking on the front door followed by the doorbell. Of course I had to wake Tony up since Bunker barking didn't! (I feel so safe with him when he is asleep....not....ah to be able to sleep that deeply!)

It was a pair of policemen looking for someone named Connor. They were told he lived here. After speaking to them for a bit, Tony got out the register for the members of the community (we all have to be at least social members of the club) and found out where he lives.

Tony and Bunker fell asleep immediately afterward but I had a hard time going back to sleep and staying asleep. There is a nap scheduled this afternoon as we have tickets to see the tribute band to Tom Petty tonight.

Getting my blip in early so that won't be on my mind. 

I am grateful there wasn't a problem for us, but wonder what might have happened that they were looking for this person.

Thanks, Anni, for hosting this challenge through all the challenges you have been facing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.