DrSandy

By DrSandy

Fading pink

And a wilted human.

I had an awful night, because, the fitbit/cellphone faded. 

When I hopped into bed, last night,  I did a quick check, to see HOW FABULOUS, I had been, during the course of the day. Since I had done STEP and religiously, moved every hour, it was a formality................
which WOULD NOT HAPPEN.

I got a message from the phone, to tell me, that the fitbit did NOT EXIST.  And it was clear, that the fitbit had not updated, at all, during the course of the day.  The last contact, had been the night before, as I was signing off/out.

I spent a good half an hour (beyond my bedtime), trying to convince the phone, that it was mistaken.  NO LUCK !

And thus, when I finally turned the light off, I was EXTREMELY upset.  Was my fitbit broken ? How would I live without it ?  Clearly the watch face was still working, but if there was no communication between, my fit bit and the CLOUD, I'd be deprived.  No badges.  No option to spy on my gym performance.  My life......... would be OVER. 


Of course, this is a grand exaggeration, there is more to life than a fitbit.  But, the upset, played on my mind ALL NIGHT.   What would I do ? How could I get my fitbit "fixed" ?  How much would it cost ? Eish !  



Sleep was fleeting.   I got out of bed, with a very heavy heart.  And the first thing I did, was see if the phone had changed it's mind.

Hallelujah !  It had........

I immediately transformed into a happy "dish rag" and formally, started my day.  It was a standard Wednesday :  yoga, swim, sauna.

Then a session of bill paying, at the town council, en route, I took a picture of the "pink" trees.  I think I've missed them at their best, but I have enjoyed their display.

I drive past them on the way to/from gym.

I spent the rest of the day, making the body clock changes the  microbiome video. By the time I went to bed, it was done and dusted.

NOTE :  This is the first time, in a very long time, I am ahead on the video front.  Yah !  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.