Babybio

By Kaysha

Here Be Monsters

Miss A has been having a little trouble with monsters at night: they're under her bed; in her cupboard; behind the curtains. No matter now many spells I do or how many times Rob insists there aren't any, they keep reappearing. I then told her that when I was a little girl I too was bothered by monsters but my mummy made a monster catcher to get rid of them all. Not exactly true but it caught her imagination and she was keen to do the same. We got all arts and crafts with papier mache and paints and ended up with a colourful box with a hole at the top. It works kind of like the ghostbuster trap where the monsters get sucked into the hole and can't escape again.

Last night was the first night of use and this morning she reminded me to check if any monsters had been caught. Surprise surprise there were some monsters in there! We ran downstairs, out the back door and emptied the monsters into the rubbish bin. Miss A was delighted! She's gone down tonight without any trouble. So far so good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.