Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Friday

After not many hours sleep I woke a bit late and got myself to Mindfulness. I was angry and feeling low. 
I thought it may be a bad idea going, but thought it wouldn't do any harm. 
I was so agitated and silently cried for the hour (thank goodness we have our eyes closed) . 
After we finished we sat and chatted and P asked how I was. I said how I felt and it was nice to talk to 'new' people about stuff. I didn't think the session had helped until I got home and realised the anger had gone. 

Did a few jobs in the afternoon,  and passed the water and realised the water was high. I stood and watched the waves for ages, it was so calming (!) 

Tonight the anger and thoughts/feelings are back. I have tried doing mindfulness myself, but it's not the same, needs practise. I self harmed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.