world in a grain of sand

By kateann

I simply remember my favourite things...

Here's M with a few of his favourite things.
We had lunch at the Bathurst Arms in North Cerney, with my sisters and their husbands. As usual one each - husbands, I mean. It's a great country pub and they weren't at all put out that our lunch lasted, ooh, well, several bottles hours. Gender role stereotyping meant that the Ryan sisters were all driving.
When I got home, I got on with my self imposed task of the weekend - sorting out the loft. Vague ideas of moving house combined with unease at not knowing what was up there, plus the thought that my Bristol based daughter is having to move and might need the space prompted it. Virtue was rewarded by finding a second batch of children's books, including "The Elephant and the Bad Baby" (which I never understood, the baby is, to be sure, short on manners, but the Elephant is a Thief! ) and " My cat likes to hide in boxes". Can't wait for granddaughter R to visit, and be read to...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.