lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Beautiful fish

I didn't manage to post on here yesterday. I woke up with a horrendous headache which stayed with me all day despite pain killers. I wanted to go for a walk at lunchtime but somebody scheduled a meeting for 1-2 pm which then didn't even happen so I sat at my desk for an hour expecting to have to go to it. Ah well.

This morning the headache was still there. I think I have been clenching my teeth in my sleep. I've been feeling quite a lot of stress during the day which unfortunately manifests itself as nighttime teeth clenching so I now have pain radiating through my face and head. But enough complaining.

I decided to pay a visit to a large outlet of a pet store chain and see if I could get away with taking some photos of the animals. While they had lots of cute rabbits and some unimpressed looking bearded dragons, the photos of the tropical fish came out best. Also the flooded Egypt look is an interesting one.

I've only ever kept goldfish myself but neon tetra remind me of being a young child and going with my dad to feed a neighbour's cats. These neighbours also had a tropical fish tank and I remember being mesmerised by the colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.