Life with Alice

By elirin

Christmas Came Early!

A couple of days ago, we got a package from Denmark. I KNOW it is from Denmark because I can smell it and I KNEW there were things in there with MY name on it. But mum said: Let’s wait a few days before we open it. It’s character building not to always have instant gratification. What??? I know for a fact that Emmy is OK with us opening presents before Christmas.

Anyway. Today was the day, and we had so much fun opening it. There were several wonderful gifts for both me and mum as you can see. I was very interested in an intriguing little bag of food from Japan. Until I found - a round chew on a rope! I grabbed it and took off, going from room to room, spot to spot to find one where it was least likely to be taken from me. I refused to let go of it even for the photo session. Thank you so much for all our wonderful gifts Emmy and the Hazyland boys!

In the afternoon, mum went to a famous Christmas market at a medieval castle in the countryside. She came back very happy after having eaten wild boar kebab, enjoyed the atmosphere, had a mug of (non-alcoholic) glögg which is mulled wine and purchased a few food and non-food items. Collage in the extras. And yes, there was a doggy bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.