Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Riding

I've been meaning to ride all week, but I've put it off, on the pretext that this is my last week of "relaxing" and next week I have to get back into a healthy living, eating, exercising routine. And make it just that, a routine.

So yesterdays walk, and todays ride is a good precursor for what is to come. And in the process discovered that I have some way to go. I literally plodded (if you can plod on a bike) up the Port Hills, but purposefully took no timing gear. The result would have been too embarrassing.

Anyway, things can only get better from here.

The rest of the day will involve ... Morning, sorting the house back our, ready for the chaos entropy which will kick in starting tomorrow when the family is back. Afternoon, a focus on sorting aspects of my own life out. My photos, my office, my routine for the year.

Perfect day for it. Hot day, so a day inside in cooler conditions won't be all that bad.

Oh yep, that's Kiwidino in the pic. Somewhat fitter than me right now, but that's not unusual ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.