One Crowded Hour

By GlassRoad

mentor...

...and magician with a brush, pen and pencil.
Ced was my drawing teacher at a tiny TAFE outpost in Forrestfield when tech colleges offered an exceptional opportunity for young and old to pursue career opportunities or fulfill 'I wish I had tried that earlier' opportunities.

In his home studio/gallery a group of us would gather on a Friday afternoon for three glorious hours of figure drawing. While teaching and challenging us with new ways of seeing Ced was always encouraging while being objective.
He took me under his wing and encouraged me to draw how I wanted to in class.
He made it possible for me to have a show of drawings at a very respected gallery.
He is a giving and talented gentle-man and I am so privileged to know him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.