Seasonal cake...

For some inexplicable reason I decided today that I would make a Christmas Cake.  Smells delicious and I had enough mix for 1 cake and a small one to go with it!  Not sure where the urge came from but it's good to be impetuous and unpredictable occasionally!  Can you smell all that brandy on the fruit?
 
This morning I had been asked to talk to Diocesan Synod about the work I have been doing to raise awareness of the needs of those affected by Dementia.  It went well apart from the remote control for the ppt not working very well.  That's my excuse for going over my time limit!  Event the two Bishops were full of praise.  It's nice to have the assurance that you are doing something reasonably well!
 
This afternoon we have had visits from two nephews.  They were travelling separately and James came to help put up a blind on the landing window and Richard just came to see us.  They ended up sorting out Richard's new phone whilst having a my phone is better than your phone discussion.  Nice to see them.


Out for a meal tonight.  Italian.  Looking forward to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.