Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Muck Boots

I've had these for about ten years and they are still warm and watertight, and today they were in their element, so to speak. 

I wasn't. It was dull and damp - but to be fair, mild and not actually raining. And it was my last chance to plant the tulip bulbs before we go away,. By the time we get back it will be getting a bit late for the early ones - so, it had to be done today. All 150 of them, into what I can only call a mud bath. I wonder if any will survive.

TM very kindly helped me, and it didn't take long, really. At least the ground was soft.

This is my entry for the Silly Saturday challenge (thank you once again, Admirer). I think you'll see why. 

There's an extra of Percy, just to prove he's alive and kicking. You can't see his injured tail, and you wouldn't want to,  the teeth-marks are still visible, but it looks clean and he's not worrying at it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.