Run

I used to run 5km a few times a week, but various health issues over the last couple of years mean the last time I had a really good run was January 2018, and I haven't really run at all (I tried a few times but it was hopeless) since August 2018.  

I finally seem to be getting on top of that - and for the first time in ages I actually felt like running today.  I went out to do Week 1 Run 1 of Couch to 5km (my go to way to get back into things) and while it was hard it felt good - both at the time and afterwards.  I'm treating that as a breakthrough. 

CyclopsJnr came with me on his bike.  Last time we tried that he couldn't really keep up, but with his bigger bike and all the cycling he does now he was able to go faster than I was - so I look forward to more run/cycle outings with him!

Now, let's see if I can keep it up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.