Custard Coloured Car And Custard Tarts

I had a lovely run in my yellow Honda S2000 to Bedford Autodrome to meet my daughter, who was booked on a track day. When I got there one of the friendly officials, who we have got to know, told me that her track car had failed the noise test. It has passed on previous occasions so we think she must have damaged the exhaust as her car is lowered. I suggested that she take my car on track instead. She was hesitant at first but soon warmed to the idea and I was proud to see her drive my car so well. 

Our dear old friend, the chairman of our club, joined us for the morning and we had lots of laughs. My daughter's Portuguese friend Sammy took his heavily modified S on track and brought us some delicious Pastéis de Nata for breakfast after I had mentioned them when I met him last time. He also lead us on a lovely route home. Shame that Joey's turbocharged S suffered a split manifold. :( Young Essex S2000 owner Claire brought her and her man's Subaru Forester, which they have bought specifically for track use. I don't think they minded that everyone thought it looked like a hearse. Sophie, another dear S Club friend, turned up at lunch time to spectate with club member Richard from Sheffield. He had made some gorgeous cinnamon rolls. MrQ loved his for pudding.       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.