Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Still Autumn

A milder day which was good as we needed to do some more work in the garden. The beamed arch holding up the honeysuckle and clematis had partially rotted and collapsed. So we were  forced to cut quite a bit away to  clear a path and prevent it from squashing another large shrub. Luckily we only had to clear away one half , leaving quite  lot which I was pleased about because I love the smell of honeysuckle and also It would have looked so bare in that area.
We filled up 5 large bags as it was. All ready for a trip to the recycle centre.
There was mo wind and so we had a pleasant walk with Fletch,
Back home to do some editing of a few photos that I may use for some of the weekly AYWMC themes.

This photo is one I had considered for How low Can I go. .. in this case another ground level photo of an acer leaf. Still some colour left in the garden.. the later winter comes the better.

I rather regret not getting to the Cumbria Blip meet today. It looks like everyone had a great time.. and they were so lucky with the weather.
I would love to go to the next one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.