Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

I tried, dear reader

LD alerted me to a lovely concert at Lichfield Cathedral tonight, so after a pretty mundane day (photo download coalface again) we headed over there with small dog.

I'm afraid it was a bit of a non event in the end. LH had his back seen to earlier in the day and couldn't face the cathedral seats for 2 hrs, especially after an hour's drive. I was so tired I found myself rudely dozing through Handel's 'Dixit Dominus' (which I love) so decided to abort the mission and miss the second half of the concert.

Berry and LD got on famously at her place whilst I was out and LH was having a bit of a lie down, so it was worth the journey. Boyfriend D still mortally afraid of little bouncy dogs though ... what to do, as I do appreciate it's difficult? Maybe both he and Berry will calm down at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.