Flowing Poppies

Wow! What can I say? Huge thanks to you all for your generosity on my kingfisher blips - no fewer than three on Page One and yesterday's kingfisher currently in number one position! 

Unfortunately, no time to go in search of kingfishers today.....

This morning I visited an artist friend who was selling some of her wonderful paintings and pottery to raise money for her son and his wife who are doing wonderful work in the Philippines. I do hope she raised lots!

She gave me a beautiful print of a drawing she had made of a kingfisher photo that I had taken earlier in the year - she is so talented!

This afternoon, I drove to Mum's. It was dark by the time I arrived. Realising that I hadn't taken any photos worth sharing, I swung by the church in the hope that it would have some floodlighting. The bonus was the trail of poppies flowing down past the entrance. Blip done!

I spent a couple of hours early evening visiting Mum, who has now been moved from the hospital to an intermediate care centre - a so much better environment than a hospital ward.

Late dinner. Now bed. 'Night, everyone!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Hope you're having a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.