Creating

When I was a child I used to make the presents for people for Christmas. Realising that knitting and crochet is a realising think to do I’m making things for people for Christmas again.

As I’m interested in trying to do things that help to save the planet I’ve crochet a bag that you can put soap in it and then wash with it (I use one that I’ve made) and scrubby face pads which I use instead of cotton wool.

I’ve made three hats too. And I have a list of other things to make.

I’ve volunteered at the mill this morning. HtP met me afterwards and we had lunch before running some errands. Once home we put dinner in the slow cooker and then we planted some plants in the garden. They’d been growing in pots for a long time and they wouldn’t cope any longer in the cold of the winter. As it was getting dark HtP planted them while I shone a torch.

Dinner was great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.