Hanging on....Hanging down....Red, Red, Red

The leaves on my Japanese Maple trees are still hanging on.....but most of them are drying up quickly......here are a few of the branches in the little bit of sunshine that came out today.

I am being very lazy today......turned on the TV and watched some quilting shows.......I am amazed at the machines that are now available for quilting by machine.......I had never seen any of the new inventions for making the quilting experience so much faster and perhaps more creative.  I told my husband that it would be very easy to become an "old person" and just sit in front of the TV watching "stuff". But then I got up and got some things done......including taking a shower and getting dressed!!!!!  Yes, I was still in my Jammies watching TV at noon. :-o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.